Anyone who was present in the Amazon Room on June 24 to watch the 2009 World Series of Poker got to witness poker history, and they watched it take place in dominating fashion. Jeffrey Lisandro took home his third gold bracelet of the summer and $188,730 when he won event No. 43 ($2,500 seven-card razz). Lisandro has now cashed six times at the 2009 WSOP, and he has won $807,486. Lisandro has defeated a combined total of 835 players to win his three bracelets. The win also gave Lisandro 3,018 points in the Card Player Player of the Year race, which currently puts him in fifth place.

Lisandro came into the final table with a 2-1 chip lead over his closest competitor, and he never hesitated on his march to victory. Lisandro eliminated three of his final four opponents at the eight-handed final table, and he is the first player to win three bracelets in one summer since Phil Ivey accomplished the feat in 2002.

His victories in event No. 16 ($1,500 seven-card stud), event No. 37 ($10,000 seven-card stud eight-or-better world championship), and tonight’s seven-card razz event give him a bracelet in each stud discipline. Lisandro now holds four bracelets for his career, his first came in a $2,000 seven-card stud event in 2007.

Here are the final results:

1. Jeffrey Lisandro – $188,370
2. Michael Craig – $116,405
3. Ryan Fisler – $76,261
4. Warwick Mirzikinian – $52,773
5. Eric Rodawig – $38,741
6. Kenna James – $29,473
7. Steven Diano – $23,669
8. Allen Bari – $19,880