SoCal
ShoNuff Online OP
JV Squad
OP Online
JV Squad
SoCal
Hi everyone -

I'm new and just wanted to say Hi.

I'm just looking for an active community of like-minded individuals.

In 1997, I was a kid living in Los Angeles and started following sports with the Lakers trading for Kobe in '97. By end of the '97 season, I was a Laker even, eventually becoming an NBA fan and die-hard Kobe fan.

In 2001, I started playing fantasy NBA on yahoo, and using this knowledge, deposited $60 into a some shady online site to wager. I turned the $60 into $550 over maybe 50 bets (obv with poor bankroll mgmt, unit size, and risk mgmt) throughout the season and bet it all on Lakers -550 ML vs Philadelphia 76ers in Game 1 of the 2001 NBA finals, and watched Allen Iverson crush my bankroll into smithereens.

In 2008, I decided to try sports betting again - I was young and wide-eyed and thought I could maybe get rich by paying for service plays at Doc Sports. $1000 in subscription fees and over $1 million in wagers later, my $10k bankroll (bought off credit - lol) was $13k. My dreams were dashed - there was no chance I had even made minimum wage with the bookkeeping and line shopping I was doing every day. Accounting for subscription fees and the fact that betus would not allow me to withdraw my profits for at least several months, I got coolered during those few months and got tilted. I had lost my profits and become disillusioned with the whole endeavor.